Sean Higgins Trio

Shanghai Decade

"Shanghai Decade" is a collection of ten original compositions documenting Sean's ten years in Shanghai, China. It is an album full of hellos, new friendships, tributes to friends lost, and goodbyes. Enjoy the new grooves and tempos as you join in on the journey to the Far East! free samples.....

Three Years' Stories

Sean's 2nd album as a leader features compositions that document his travels in his journey spreading music around the globe. free samples.....

The New Thought

What is at the beginning of every major innovation, breakthrough, or idea? A spark of creativity, a whim or inspiration, a new thought. free samples.....

Other Projects

Tiffany Abril - Touched

Sean had the pleasure of leading the band for vocalist extraordinaire, Tiffany Abril's first album. He also mixed the album read more.....

Sean Higgins Trio - The New Thought





We undergo this process all the time, so much as it is engrained in how we live our daily lives. "The New Thought" is a collaboration of 10 compositions in which each develops into its own short story. All three members of the trio add their unique flavor to the pieces and each grows into something unique, never played or heard before - something creative bound in the structure of the piece - the very essence of what jazz is about. And the group never forgets to swing! You will have your fingers snappin' and your toes tappin' listening to this trio. Whether fast, slow, or in the middle, listen to how each piece grows into something special, and keep in mind that each started from a "New Thought."


1) The New Game Plan
2) New To Me
3) Half The World Away
4) Inception
5) First Chance
6) One For Nana
7) Here's A Thought
8) In Your Own Sweet Way
9) Hidden Complexity
10) Miscalculation

Sean Higgins - Piano
Josh Ramos - Bass
Iajhi Hampden - Drums

Buy it here: